Who Is Behind Dissonance

Supporting Organizations

Organizing Committee

  • Denise Anthony, Professor, School of Public Health
  • Sol Bermann, University Privacy Officer, Information Assurance
  • Bridgette Carr, Clinical Professor of Law, Law School
  • Roya Ensafi, Research Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering
  • Michael Goodyear, Law Student, Law School
  • Alex Halderman, Professor of Computer Science & Engineering, EECS
  • Peter Honeyman, Research Professor, EECS
  • H V Jagadish, Bernard A Galler Collegiate Professor, EECS, CoE; Director, Michigan Institute for Data Science (MIDAS)
  • Margaret C. Levenstein, Director, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research and School of Information
  • John Cheney-Lippold, Assistant Professor, American Culture, LSA
  • Aprille McKay, Assistant Director for University Archives and Records Management, Bentley Historical Library (privacy and archival issues)
  • Allison McDonald, PhD student, Computer Science & Engineering, EECS
  • Barbara McQuade, Professor from Practice, Law School
  • Jodyn Platt, Associate Professor, Learning Health Sciences, U-M Medical School
  • Florian Schaub, Assistant Professor, School of Information
  • Amanda Stanhaus, grad student, SPH
  • Gracie Trinidad, PhD student, Learning Health Sciences, U-M Medical School

Affiliated Members

  • Robert Axelrod, Walgreen Professor for the Study of Human Understanding, Department of Political Science, LSA; Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
  • Sophie Baum, Law Student
  • Lynette Clemetson, Director, Wallace House
  • Tamy Guberek, PhD student, School of Information
  • Nadiya Kostyuk, PhD student, Ford School
  • Matt Kretman, Masters student, Ford School
  • Allan Martell, PhD student, School of Information
  • Abraham Mhaidli, PhD student, School of Information
  • Aprille Mckay, Assistant Director for University Collections and Records Management, Bentley Library
  • Tim McKay, Professor of Physics, Astronomy, Education LSA
  • Mark Natividad, Law Student
  • Christian Sandvig, Professor of Information, School of Information, Faculty Associate, Center for Political Studies, Institute for Social Research, and Professor of Communication Studies, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
  • Margo Schlanger, Professor of Law, Law School
  • Benjamin VanderSloot, PhD student, EECS
  • Deborah Won, Law Student

Emeritus Members

  • Gautam Hans, Assistant Clinical Professor of Law, Vanderbilt Law School
  • Garlin Gilchrist, Executive Director, Center for Social Media Responsibility
  • Tim Maurer, Co-Director and Fellow, Cyber Policy Initiative, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
  • Brendan Nyhan, Professor of Government, Dartmouth